Animation contest
«Zime dorogu!»
Russian cycling advocacy project Let's bike it! invites professional artists and amateur animators as well as creative bicyclists to take part in the third animation contest «Zime dorogu!» (Winter road) and to create an animated film about using a bicycle in winter.
The main goal of the contest is to unite professionals and amateurs in animation in order to promote bikes as an urban transport and to attract attention to the possibility to use bike all year round.
The contest is dedicated to the International Winter Bike to Work and Bike to School Day on February 10th, 2017. If you want to get inspired by the beauty of winter cycling and to support development of bike infrastructure we invite you to take part in the Moscow Winter Bicycle Parade on January 8th, 2017!

Best animated shorts 2015, 2016.
Terms of the Contest
The contest rules are very simple and fit in three short paragraphs below.
You can find the detailed rules here.
By February 10th, 2017 create your own animated film about using a bike in winter.
Doesn't matter if your work is created on a laptop, hand-drawn, made of plasticine or lego. Any technique is allowed. The most important is that the film is created with all your heart and soul and an interesting idea.
Upload your animated film on Youtube or Vimeo and send us the link by filling in the form.
There is no limitation of the duration of your animated film and there can be a big team taking part in the creation of the film! In that case don't forget to mention all members of your team in the form ;)
The Jury will vote for animated films and choose the winners.
During one week after the deadline each member of the Contest Jury will vote for animated films and give comments of their choice. Three main winners, a winner under 12y.o. and those who receive special gifts will be announced on the award ceremony in Moscow.
Awards
1st place — € 600
2nd place — € 300
3rd place — € 100

The winner of the 1st place will be granted the official author-status at the animation festival Insomnia-2017.

Special nomination of the RealTime School

Winners in the special nomination of the School of computer graphic RealTime School will receive two certificates for any two-day course (language of the course is Russian) and one certificate for any five-day course. School of computer graphic RealTime School is the leading and one of the first educational centers in Russia which are specialized in 3-d moleling, animation, special effects for cinema and TV, architecture visualization, web-design etc.

Children's Award (under 12 years old)

There is no age limitation in the contest but animated cartoons of the participants under 12 will be evaluated separately. Winner will get a children city bike from Electra.
The Jury
The jury consists of professionals of the world of animation as well as our friends and partners who are fans of bicycles.
Ivan Maximov
Director, script writer, artist, professor. He got The Nika Award for the Best animated film («Bolero»)
Dina Goder
Journalist, theater and animation critic. Founder and program director of the Big Festival of Animation (Bolshoy Festival Multfilmov). Program editor of the international festivals, jury and participant of the selection committees. Organizer of the education project Anumatorium in Tel Aviv.
Florian Lorenz
Interdisciplinary planner and communications expert with a focus on urban mobility, citizen engagement and post-fossil urbanism. Executive director in Smarter Than Car, consultant at PlanSinn in Vienna, organizer and coordinator of the IV World Bicycle Forum, the 2013 Velo-city and the 2015 Walk21 conference, the Low Carbon City Forum.
Aleksandra Yaskina
"Autodesk Maya classic animation'' professor in RealTime School, leading animation artist at the project "Angel Baby", engaged in the work on the animated series "Luntik" and "Barboskiny" and other projects.
Alina Bisembaeva
Deputy Head of the Moscow Department of Transport.
Vladimir Kumov
Leader of the project Let's bike it!, advisor on the Deputy Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.
Bartek Komorowski
Urban planner and project leader in research and consulting at Vélo Québec Association in Montreal.
Raymond Madnis
The owner of Electra Bicycle Company in Russia.
Astrid Wege
Head of the department of culture in the Goethe-Institut in Moscow.
Vladimir Gerasimov
Leading animator in RocketFox studio.
Tatyana Zadorozhnyaya
Illustrator
Partners and sponsors

Any questions?
Please, contact Nadja Zherebina.

Конкурс
«Зиме дорогу!»
Проект Let's bike it! приглашает профессионалов и любителей анимации, а также просто творческих велосипедистов принять участие в третьем конкурсе мультипликации «Зиме дорогу!» и создать свой собственный мультфильм на тему езды на велосипеде зимой.
Цель конкурса — объединить профессионалов и любителей анимационного искусства для популяризации велосипеда как вида городского транспорта и привлечь внимание к возможности передвижения на велосипеде круглый год.
Конкурс приурочен к всемирной зимней акции «На работу на велосипеде!» и «На учёбу на велосипеде!», которые пройдут 10 февраля 2017 года. А вдохновиться зимними велосипедными образами и поддержать развитие велоинфраструктуры можно, приняв участие в втором зимнем Московском Велопараде 8 января 2017 года.

Итоги конкурса 2016 года, 2015 года.
Правила конкурса
Правила конкурса довольно просты и умещаются в три пункта, указанные ниже. Полные правила конкурса можно найти здесь.
До 10 февраля создайте мультфильм на тему езды на велосипеде зимой.
Совершенно неважно, каким будет ваш мультфильм: рисованным от руки или на компьютере, пластилиновым или из лего. На конкурс принимаются работы в любой технике — главное, чтобы они были сделаны с душой и интересной идеей.
Выложите его в YouTube или Vimeo и пришлите нам ссылку, заполнив анкету.
Мы не ограничиваем вас по длительности работ, чтобы при желании вы могли создать даже полнометражный мультфильм, задействовав целую команду! Кстати, в таком случае не забудьте указать информацию о команде в анкете ;)
Жюри определит троих победителей и обладателей специальных призов.
В течение недели каждый из членов жюри проголосует за 3 мультфильма и обоснует свой выбор краткими комментариями к понравившимся работам. Победители будут объявлены на церемонии награждения, о которой будет сообщено отдельно.
Приём заявок закрыт! О времени и месте награждения победителей будет сообщено дополнительно.
Призы
1 место — 600 Евро
2 место — 300 Евро
3 место — 100 Евро

Победитель, занявший 1 место, также получит официальный статус автора и приглашение на фестиваль Бессонница-2017.

Специальная номинация от RealTime School

Победитель в специальной номинации от Школы компьютерной графики RealTime School — два сертификата на бесплатное обучение на любом двухдневном курсе, а также один сертификат на бесплатное обучение на любом пятидневном курсе.

Номинация для детей младше 12 лет

В конкурсе нет никаких ограничений по возрасту, но работы участников младше 12 лет жюри оценит отдельно и выберет победителя в детской номинации. Победитель получит детский городской велосипед Electra.
Члены жюри
В жюри мы пригласили профессионалов из мира анимации, а также наших друзей и партнёров, влюблённых в велосипеды.
Иван Максимов
режиссёр, сценарист, художник, преподаватель. Обладатель премии «Ника» за лучший анимационный фильм («Болеро»). Автор фильма «Ветер вдоль берега» и компьютерной игры «Полная труба»
Дина Годер
журналист, критик театра и анимации. Основатель и программный директор Большого фестиваля мультфильмов. Составитель программ российской и международной анимации для международных фестивалей, участник жюри и селекционных комиссий. Организатор образовательного проекта Аниматориум в Тель-Авиве.
Флориан Лоренц
Вена, Австрия
директор Smarter Than Car, консультант PlanSinn в Вене, организатор и координатор международных форумов и конференций, включая Четвёртый всемирный велофорум в Медельине, конференции Velo-city 2013, Walk21 2015 и Low Carbon City Forum, эксперт в области городской мобильности, общественного участия, альтернативного транспорта.
Александра Яскина
инструктор курса «Autodesk Maya. Классическая анимация» в Школе RealTime, ведущий аниматор на проекте «Ангел Бэби». Работала над сериалами «Лунтик» и «Барбоскины». Работала на проектах «Алёша Попович и Тугарин Змей» и «Добрыня Никитич и Змей Горыныч».
Алина Бисембаева
заместитель руководителя Департамента транспорта и развития дорожно-транспортной инфраструктуры Москвы
Владимир Кумов
куратор проекта Let's bike it!, советник заместителя Министра транспорта РФ.
Бартек Коморовски
Квебек, Канада
лидер ассоциации Vélo Québec, исследователь, консультант.
Астрид Веге
руководитель отдела культурных программ Гёте-Института в Москве.
Раймонд Меднис
владелец Electra Bicycle Company in Russia
Владимир Герасимов
ведущий аниматор в студии RocketFox
Татьяна Задорожняя
иллюстратор
Партнёры
Возникли вопросы по поводу деталей и организации конкурса?
Свяжитесь, пожалуйста, c Надей Жеребиной.